Human…or Oriental Rug?

Photography by Stephanie Olani Reyes

Now this snazzy little number was spotted by one of my friends, again a solid $3.50. I usually steer clear from the women’s shirt section because they are cluttered with company logos, weird sequined designs and just the oddest but most fascinating things you could imagine. Sometimes I have to remind myself that real live humans bring these items in and they are actually worn in public, where other people can see them. My question is where do these women shop and how can I be friends with them? So anyways, I was surprised when my friend pulled this tank out that was relatively cute. Steph even thought it would be cute as a crop top, so I possibly may be chopping into this little pup later on.

P.S. Pardon my lobster claw hands…the metal was really cold…

DSC_0755

DSC_0709

DSC_0766-2

DSC_0758

 

DSC_0749

Top: Goodwill

Sweater: Forever 21, similar here

Jeans: American Eagle Outfitters

Boots: Urban Outfitters, similar here

Necklace: Urban Outfitters

So question for all of you… what is your favorite item you have found at a thrift store?

5 comments

  1. So you ask, “What is your favorite thrift store find?” Just an FYI, my first entry into the “thrift world” was with your Aunt Beverly in an upscale consignment shop in Houston, TX…beautiful things! But my favorite find was a wood and fabric nail studded high-back chair found in the Paoli Hospital Thrift shop that I negotiated down to a final price. It is one of my favorite pieces and I still have it in the living room.

    Like

  2. This is my favorite look so far. It’s classic …I would wear this . Going to get my thrift on I found a couple great ones not to far from me . Keep inspiring Christina 🙂 Love checking in every week .
    How about a prom dress challenge ?

    Like

    1. Thank you!! Let me know if you find anything good! And my friend that picked out this week’s fashion challenge almost ended up buying a prom dress for me to re-do (there were actually some really cute ones), but it is something I am definitely open to! Thanks for the suggestion!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

