Fifty Shades of Blue

Photographed by Stephanie Olani Reyes

So for anyone new to my blog (aka everyone) my challenge is to prove that fashion can be affordable.  Each week I will style  outfits around something found at a thrift store.  My Wednesday posts  will consist of something I picked out myself in my bargain hunt.  Fridays are the big challenge.  I will have a friend pick something out, again from a thrift store, that I can alter in any way I want, and then again style it for an outfit. So now that you all are up to speed on Resourceful Refinement, let’s get down to business!

Image

DSC_0040

Image

Image

Image

Image

Clearly I stole some inspiration from the great MJ for this one.  I  walked into Goodwill and it was like the heavens had opened up, angels singing and all, with a great light shining behind this beauty of a jacket.  How much you ask? $6. Yes, SIX DOLLARS.  So less than a meal at chick-fil-a. I even signed up for a Goodwill rewards card (yes, they exist!) and got $5 off my $25 dollar purchase when I was there.  Needless to say, my trip was a success. I can’t wait to pair this jacket with some simple tees too!  Also, had to show everyone these shoes cause I just about cried when I saw them and they weren’t in my size. Take a gander at the vintage Lord & Taylor heels for a steep $6.97.

Image

Top: Vintage, stolen from my wonderful Aunt

Jacket: Goodwill

Jeans: American Eagle Outfitters, similar here

Boots: Target, similar here and they are on sale!

Bag: Michael Kors

Necklace: American Eagle Outfitters, similar here

Rings: Goodwill & Madewell

One comment

Leave a comment